Gimptastic Scraps Available Exclusively @

CDO

Gimptastic Scraps CT

TonyasTemptations
AlwaysCreations
Kiyas
Kiyas
TagsnTutsbyPam
LadyDragus
BKCDesigns

Blog Trains

FantasticallyFreeBlogTrain

CU Licenses

CapriciousCULicense
ScrapNTubesCU
AnoriesWorldCU
CreativeArtDesignCU
LaCarolitasDesignCU
ScrapsDimensionsCUEricaWilmaSensibiityCUGOFCUTheScrappingCopCU
Wednesday, August 1, 2012
This tutorial is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tuts is purely coincidental. This tutorial is for personal use only, using it for monetary gain is against our TOU's.

Supplies Needed:

~Gimp (any version will do).

~Tube of choice. I used the artwork of Ismael Rac, you must have a license to use this art which you can get from HERE.

~Strawberry Street PTU scrapkit by Sweet Cravings Scraps.

~Font of choice. I used Riddle Medium.

Let's get started!!!!!

1. Open a new layer ( I prefer a large canvas, so I make mine 1050x656). Make your canvas transparent (Layer > Transparency > Color to alpha).

2. Open Frame 1, add drop shadow (Filters > Light & Shadow > Drop Shadow).

3. Open Paper 2 center it behind Frame 1, remove excess paper using a cutting tool or eraser.

4. Open tube, add drop shadow.

5. Open and place the following elements:

Tree branch
Ribbon 2
Butterflies
Flower 1
Flower 3
Flower 4
Flower 5
Birdhouse
Leaves
Bubbles & wand
Bowl
Strawberry
Strawberry Slices
Bird
Basket
Jar of honey

~Some elements may need to be sized down. Using the Scale Tool in your tool box adjust pixels to desired size~

~Add drop shadow to all elements (except Tree branch)~

6. Merge layers (Image > Merge Visible Layer).

7. Crop image (Image > Autocrop Image).

8. Scale image to desired size (Image > Scale Image).

9. Add copyright info and name.

10. Save as .png

You are finished :)
 
TOOT TOOT!!!!!!!! That's right, it's time for the January Rain Blogtrain to leave the station once again!!!
Leah and I both joined in the fun again this month, so we have a kit, templates and wordart for all of you. The theme this time around was Under The Big Top :) 
 

 Click HERE to download the kit
 
Click HERE to download these awesome temps and wordart
Be sure to check out all of the other train stops for more amazing goodies!!!!
 
***************************


 
Always Creations
 
ArianneGrafX
 
 
Capricious Scraps
 
Craftypoly
 
Designs by LK
 
Ditz Bitz
 
 You are here >> Gimptastic Scraps
 
Pink's Poetic Scraps
Tuesday, July 31, 2012
This tutorial is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tuts is purely coincidental. This tutorial is for personal use only, using it for monetary gain is against our TOU's
Supplies:
Gimp or program of choice
PTU kit 80's Girl from Gimptastic Scraps
Tube of choice. I am using the art of Robert Alvarado. You must have a license to use his tubes.
Template 153 from me HERE
Mask 137 from weescotslass
Font- BPScript

-Open template. Delete credits. Image>Scale Image 450x321 px. Image>Canvas Size 600x600 px and click center.
-Let's add papers to the template layers. Make the template layer active (see below). Right click template layer in layer box and choose alpha to selection. Open paper (see below). Right click paper layer in layer box and choose add alpha channel. Select>Invert. Press delete on your keyboard. Select>None. Filters>Light & Shadow>Drop Shadow 2, 2, 2, black, 50. Delete the original template layer. Here are the template layers and which papers I used:
1- paper 9
2- paper 3
3- paper 7
4- paper 1
5- paper 1
6- paper 6
7- paper 5
8- paper 2
9- paper 4
-Repeat drop shadow on both words 1 back and words 2 back layers.
-Open tube. Move below the word layers. Layer>Scale Layer 75%. Place tube in center of tag. Repeat drop shadow. Layer>Duplicate Layer. Filters>Blur>Gaussian Blur on default. Change the mode to soft light.
Elements:
frame 1
compbook - Rotate 20
button 1
button 2
pony - Flip
heart pillows
tulle 2
satey pin
lip phone - Rotate -20
lipstick - Rotate -20
lollipop 2
lollipop 3 - Rotate -30
glitter 1
-Open paper 4. Make the bottom layer. Apply mask. Click HERE to learn how to use masks.
-Add your name and copyright nad your done!



Monday, July 30, 2012
This tutorial is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tuts is purely coincidental. This tutorial is for personal use only, using it for monetary gain is against our TOU's
Supplies:
Gimp or program of choice
PTU kit Celestial from Gimptastic Scraps
Tube of choice. I am using one of the prepaids from Verymany over at The PSP Project.
Template 346 from Divine Intentionz
Mask 236 from weescotslass
Font- Allura




-Open template. Delete credits. Image>Scale Image 450x404 px. Image>Canvas Size 600x600 px and click center.
-Let's add papers to the template layers. Make the template layer active (see below). Right click template layer in layer box and choose alpha to selection. Open paper (see below). Right click paper layer in layer box and choose add alpha channel. Select>Invert. Press delete on your keyboard. Select>None. Delete the original template layer. Here are the template layers and which papers I used:
circle large- paper 1
small circle 2 right- paper 3
small circle 2 left- paper 2
circle left- paper 8
small circle 1 right- paper 7 Filters>Light & Shadow>Drop Shadow 1, 1, 5, black, 40
small circle 1 left- paper 5 repeat drop shadow
glittered circle left- paper 4 repeat drop shadow
rectangle- paper6 repeat drop shadow
-Make frame background layer active. Alpha To Selection. Change your foreground color to efe9db and your background color to ec94ac. Select the blend tool. Gradient: FG TO BG (RGB), Shape: Bi-Linear. Layer>New Layer. Click middle of 2nd square and drag down to the bottom right corner of 2nd sqaure. Open tube close up. Place in selection. Invert & delete. Select none. Change the mode of the tube to hard light.
-Make frame layer active. Repeat drop shadow.
-Make Jealous Much? active. Alpha to selection. Add new layer. Using the bucket fill tool, fill selection with efe9db. Select>Grow 2. Add new layer. Move new layer below current active layer. Bucket fill with ec94ac. Select none. Filters>Noise>RGB Noise on default. Repeat drop shadow.
-Open full tube. Make the top layer. Layer>Scale Alyer 65%. Place in the center of tag. Repeat drop shadow. Layer>Duplicate ALyer. FIlters>Blur>Gaussian Blur on default. Changethe mode to soft light and lower the opacity to 35.
-Open frame 5. Make the bottom layer. Scale 70%. Place at the top right of tag. Duplicate. Move duplicate to the bottom left. Repeat drop shadow on both frames.
-Open frame 2. Bottom layer. Select the rotate tool and click canvas. In the angle box put -10. Scale 85%. Place in the middle of canvas. Repeat drop shadow.
-Open frame 3. Bottom layer. Scale 80%. Place in center. Repeat drop shadow.
Other Elements:
flowers
bow 3
bottle
gift
flower 4
ribbon 1
heart 2
water drop 1
swirl
water drop 2
-Open paper 4. Bottom layer. Apply mask. Click HERE to learn how to use masks.
-Add your name and copyright and you're done!



Sunday, July 29, 2012

I've got some more awesome results from my CT to share with all of you...

Belinda over @ BKC Designs has been busy working with my new PTU kit called 80's Girl




Here are some totally radical cluster frames. Click HERE to head over to her blog for download.

 Belinda also made this awesome tag!!! Click HERE to head over to her blog and snag some extras.



Kiya over @ Kiya Designs made this outstanding tag also using my PTU kit 80's Girl, Click HERE to head over to her blog for some extras.


This stunning tutorial called Sweet Seduction is by Tasha @ Tasha's Playground. She used my PTU kit also called Sweet Seduction.


All of these results are just fantastic!!!!! Thank you ladies for the amazing tags and tuts ♥
This tutorial is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tuts is purely coincidental. This tutorial is for personal use only, using it for monetary gain is against our TOU's.
Supplies:
Gimp or program of choice
PTU kit Bubblectric from Scraps By Roo at The PSP Project
Tube of choice. I am using the art of Lix. You can purchase these tubes at PSP Tubes Emporium.
Template 19 from Millie's PSP Madness
Mask 223 from weescotslass
Font- Secret Recipe

-Open template. Delete credits. Image>Scale Image 450x404 px. Image>Canvas Size 600x600 px and click center.
-Let's add papers to the template layers. Make the template layer active (see below). Right click template layer in layer box and choose alpha to selection. Open paper (see below). Right click paper layer in layer box and choose add alpha channel. Select>Invert. Press delete on your keyboard. Select>None. Filters>Light & Shadow>Drop Shadow 2, 2, 2, black, 50. Delete the original template layer.Here are the template layers and which papers I used:
10- paper 14
9- paper 2
8- paper 4
7- paper 12
6- paper 7
4 & 5- paper 13
3- paper 14
2- paper 11
1- paper 6
-Open tube. Make the top layer. Layer>Scale Layer 80%. Place towards the right side of tag. Repeat drop shadow.
-Open element 35. Make the bottom layer. Scale 40%. Place at the top left of tag. Layer>Duplicate Layer. Place duplicate at the bottom right. Repeat drop shadow on both.
Elements:
45
39
17
26
14
32
20
18
31
38
-Open paper 14. Make the bottom layer. Apply mask. Click HERE to learn how to use masks.
-Add name and copyright and you're done!

Snag Our Blinkies

GimptasticBlinkie1GimptasticBlinkie2GimptasticBlinkie3GimptasticBlinkie4GimptasticBlinkie5

Chit Chat






Blog Archive

Don't Be A Pirate!

NoPirate1NoPirate2