Gimptastic Scraps Available Exclusively @

CDO

Gimptastic Scraps CT

TonyasTemptations
AlwaysCreations
Kiyas
Kiyas
TagsnTutsbyPam
LadyDragus
BKCDesigns

Blog Trains

FantasticallyFreeBlogTrain

CU Licenses

CapriciousCULicense
ScrapNTubesCU
AnoriesWorldCU
CreativeArtDesignCU
LaCarolitasDesignCU
ScrapsDimensionsCUEricaWilmaSensibiityCUGOFCUTheScrappingCopCU
Saturday, June 16, 2012

This tutorial is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tuts is purely coincidental. This tutorial is for personal use only, using it for monetary gain is against our TOU's.
Supplies:
Gimp or program of choice
Tube of choice. I am using the art of Akkasshaa. You must have a license to use these tubes. Purchase them at PSP Tubes Emporium.
Font- Yesteryear

-File>New 600x225.
Change forefround color to b99acc and background 400864. Select the blend tool. Gradient: FG TO BG (RGB), Shape: linear. Press ctrl on keyboard and click the top middle of canvas with mouse. Drag straight down to the bottom.
-Layer>New Layer. Change the shape of your blend tool to radial. Foreground- 9accab, Background- 156408. Press ctrl and click the left middle of canvas and drag to the middle. Change the mode of this layer to lighten only.
-Make the top layer active. Select the rectangle select tool and make a large selection on your canvas.



-Add new layer. Change foreground to white and select the bucket fill tool. Fill the seleciton. Select>Shrink 4. Press delete on keyboard. Add new layer. Move this layer below current active layer. Select the blend tool and change the shape to Bi-Linear. Add a gradient using the dark purple and dark green colors we used earlier. Filters>Noise>RGB Noise on default. Change the mode to overlay. Open tube. Place to the far left inside selection. Layer>DuplicateLayer. Scoot duplicate over a litte. Duplicate a few more times till you have this:


-Make the top tube layer active. Layer>Merge Down until all your tube layers are on 1 layer. Select>Invert. Delete. Select>None. Change the mode of the tube layer to grain merge. Duplicate. Seelct the flip tool and click canvas. Make the white frame layer active. Filters>Light & Shadow>Drop Shadow 2, 2, 2, black, 50.
-Open tube again. Make the top layer. Layer>Scale Layer 65%. Place in the center of canvas. Repeat drop shadow.
-Let's add the border. Make the top layer active. Add new layer. Bucket fill canvas with dark purple used earlier. Repeat noise. Layer>Transparency>Alpha To Selection. Shrink by 2. Delete. Bucket fill white. Shrink 1. Delete. Bucket fill dark green. Repeat noise. Shrink 2. Delete. Bucket fill white. Shrink 1. Delete.
Add new layer. Move new layer below main tube alyer. Shrink 10. Bucket fill white. Shrink 1. Delete. Add gradient with purple colors from before. Repeat noise. Shrink 3. Delete. Bucket fill white. Shrink 1. Delete. Select none.
-Add name and copyright and your done.


Today I have some snags using the adorable new tube from Maxine Gadd. This tube also comes with cute little bunny and pig layers. You can purchase this tube at PSP Tubes Emoprium.

Feel free to grab the tags below. All that i ask is that you do not alter them in any way.
Thanks!



This tutorial is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tuts is purely coincidental. This tutorial is for personal use only, using it for monetary gain is against our TOU's.
Supplies:
Gimp or program of choice
Tube of choice. i am using the art of ZlataM. You must have a license to use these tubes. You can purchase the one I used at The PSP Project.
FTU kit Summer Cocktail from Pink Candy Designs
Mask 216 from weescotslass
Fonts- Mikodacs Heavy, 1 snappy DNA & Aliquam
-File>New 600x600 px.
-Open frame 2. Layer>Scale ALyer 55%. Select the rotate tool and click canvas. In the angle box put -10. Place im canter of canvas. Select the magic wand and click inside the frame. Select>Grow by 5. Open paper 1. Move below frame layer in layer box. Layer>Transparency>Add Alpha Channel. Scale 50%. Select>Invert. Press delete on keyboard. Open tube. Scale 50%. Place body in frame. Layer>Duplicate ALyer. Move the duplicate tube to the top layer. Make the bottom tube active. Delete. Select>None. Make the top tube active. Filters>Light & Shadow>Drop Shadow 2, 2, 2, black, 50. Layer>Merge Down (to merge tube with shadow). Select the eraser tool and erase legs.
-Open frame. Make the bottom layer. Select the flip tool and click canvas to flip frame. Scale 85%. Center ion canvas. Add paper 7 (repeat above). Repeat drop shadow on frame.
Elements:
cocktail 3
flower 2
coconut
palm tree
parrot
bubbles
sun 2
sunglasses 2
ice cream
-Make the top layer active. Select the text tool. Font: Mikodacs, size 60, foreground color ff13ba. Click canvas and type 'Summer'. Place text at the bottom of tag. Filters>Noise>RGB Noise. Change all slider (except alpha) to 0.35. Filters>Decor>Add Bevel. Uncheck work on copy. Layer>Transparency>Alpha To Selection. Grow by 1. Layer>New Layer. Move new layer below text layer. Change foreground to e38825. Select the bucket fill tool and fill selection. Select none. Repeat drop shadow.
-Change the font to 1 snappy DNA, size: 80, foreground: white. Type 'heat'. Place this text at the end of summer (see mine). Duplicate. Mkae the bottom 'heat' layer active. Color>Colorize. Change the lightness to -100. Filters>Blur>Gaussian Blur on default. Repeat drop shadow on top 'heat' layer.
-Open paper 2. Make the bottom layer. Apply mask. Click HERE to learn how to use masks.
-Add your name with the Aliquam font and add your copyright.
All done!

Thursday, June 14, 2012
Check out this wicked HOT babe from Gina King!!!! You can find her now in the new releases section @ PSP Tubes Emporium. Don't forget about the BOGO sale going on now until the 17th!!! It's time to stock up :) 

I made a couple of extras for all of you, click on the tag to grab the full size version. DO NOT alter these in any way.





This tutorial is of my own creation and any resemblance to any other tuts is purely coincidental. This tutorial is for personal use only, using it for monetary gain is against our TOU's.
Supplies:
Gimp or program of choice
PTU kit Happy 4th! from Sarah's Tags -n- Things. You can purchase this kit at PSP Tubes Emporium.
-Tube of choice. I am using the art of Keith Garvey. You must have a license to use these tubes. Purchase them at PSP Tubes Emporium.
Mask 153 from weescotslass
Font- Clipper Script


-File>New 600x600 px.
-Open frame 2. Layer>Scale Alyer 65%. Select the magic wand and click inside the frame. Select>Grow by 5. Open paper 3 and move below the paper layer below the frame layer in the layer box. Layer>Transparency>Add Alpha Channel. Select>Invert. Press delete on keyboard. Select>None. Make the frame layer active. Filters>Light & Shadow>Drop Shadow 2, 2, 2, black, 50.
-Open tube. Make the top layer. Scale 75%. Place in the middle of frame. Layer>Duplicate LAyer. Move the duplicate tube layer below the frame layer. Make the frame layer active. Click inside it with the magic wand. Grow 5. Invert. Make the duplicate tube avtive. Delete. Select none. Make the top (original) tube layer active. Select the eraser and erase the left leg only.
-Open frame 3. Make the bottom layer. Scale 65%. Place to the left of the circle frame. Layer>Layer To Image Size. Duplicate. Select the flip tool and click canvas to flip the duplicate frame. Add paper 7 to the left frame (repeat above). Add paper 8 to the right frame. Repeat drop shadow on both frames.
-Open swag 1. Make the top layer. Scale 75%. Center on the tag. Repeat drop shadow. Erase any part of the leg of the tube sticking below swag.
Other Elements:
USA
brad 1
brad 2
sparkler
flower 4
fireworks
stars 1
blue cup - rotate -10
red cup
hot dog
candle
-Open paper 1. Make the bottom layer. Apply mask. Click HERE to learn how to use masks.
-Add name and copyright and you're done!

Snag Our Blinkies

GimptasticBlinkie1GimptasticBlinkie2GimptasticBlinkie3GimptasticBlinkie4GimptasticBlinkie5

Chit Chat






Blog Archive

Don't Be A Pirate!

NoPirate1NoPirate2